Summer love

Standard

I wish I was on the beach in the sand.
With you in one and a beer in the other hand. Listening to nothing but the ocean waves hitting the shore. I want your love to take me on a tour. Show me the moon on the water at night. If it’s cloudy you can be my light. Show me your world under the boards. Sing to me between the cordes. Kiss me under the sun and the stars. Let’s pretend we’re the only ones at the bars. Let’s have a summer love like the books do. I want to see the water crystal blue. Your face with that cute smile. And maybe make me fall in love once in a while. Let’s make this summer ours my dear. Because soon enough September will be near.

Leave a Reply

