A love you can’t have

Standard

I watched a boy fall for me.
But I told him we could never be.
He never left me though.
Even when I told him to go.
He persisted.
He insisted.
But I could not think of him and I.
I had my eye on another guy.
This guy was right and the one.
He seemed nice, caring, and fun.
But he never looked my way.
Never talked to me for a single day.
So now I want to apologize to you.
The boy who liked me. If only I knew.
Knew the pain of liking someone you can’t claim.
It hurts so much in this love sick game.
I’m sorry I never gave you a chance before.
Now both guys have walked out my door.
And I’m alone in this game tonight.
This love just isn’t right.

Leave a Reply

